Board of Governors

A Board of Governors with 24 members has been constituted comprising government officials, eminent corporate leaders, professionals, heads of prestigious national institutions and experts from different fields. The Board of Governors is chaired, ex-officio, by the Secretary, Ministry of Corporate Affairs

The current Board of Governors comprises of the following members:

Sl No. Name Designation Department
1 Shri Injeti Srinivas Secretary Ministry of Corporate Affairs
2 Ms. Anjali Bhawra Additional Secretary Ministry of Corporate Affairs
3 Dr. Sameer Sharma DG & CEO IICA
4 Shri Anurag Agarwal Joint Secretary Ministry of Corporate Affairs
5 Dr. R. Venkata Rao Vice Chancellor National Law School of India University
6 Prof.(Dr.) Ranbir Singh Professor Law & Vice Chancellor National Law University
7 Prof. Sanjiv Mittal University School of Management Studies IP University, Delhi
8 Dr. Ashwini Deshpande Prof. Delhi School of Economics University of Delhi
9 Shri Rakesh Bharti Mittal Managing Director Bharti Enterprises
10 Shri T.K.Vishwanathan Chairman Bankruptcy law reform committee
11 Shri Ajay Bahl Chartered Accountant Founding Partner AZB & Partners New Delhi
12 Ms.Veni Thapar Chartered Accountant, Cost Accountant V.K Thapar & CO.
13 Shri Yogendra Kumar Modi Executive Chairman YKM Holdings International Limited and Great Eastern Energy Corporation Limited
14 Ms. Jyotsna Suri Chairperson & Managing Director Bharat Hotels
15 Shri Rajeev Talwar Group Executive Director DLF Limited
16 Shri Gopal Krishna Aggarwal Chartered Accountant, Managaing Director Voguestock National President of Association of National Exchanges Members of India (ANMI) CPAI and DPAI
17 Shri Harish Kumar Vaid Company Secretary Senior President (Corporate Affairs) & Company Secretary Jaiprakash Associates Ltd.
18 Shri Rajesh V. Shah Co-Chairman and Managing Director Mukand Ltd
19 Shri Anil Padmanabhan, Deputy Managing Editor MINT (HT Media Newspaper)
20 Shri Rajesh Kumar Chaudhary Joint Secretary DPE Nominee
21 Shri Ashok Kumar Gupta Chairman CCI or his nominee
22 Dr. M.S. Sahoo Chairperson IBBI
23 Shri Amarjeet Singh ED SEBI
24 Shri Amitabh Kant CEO Niti Aayog or his nominee

Privacy Policy | Disclaimer | Site map
© 2014 Indian Institute of Corporate Affairs. All Rights Reserved