National Foundation for Corporate Social Responsibility (NFCSR)

Steering Committee

The 'Steering Committee of NFCSR has been constituted to prepare a roadmap, oversee the functioning and steer the activities of NFCSR for providing policy inputs and policy advocacy in the area of Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR).

1. Secretary, Ministry of Corporate Affairs (MCA)
Chairman (Ex-Officio)
2. Secretary, Department of Public Enterprises
(DPE), Government of India
- Smt. Seema Bahuguna
Member (Ex-Officio)
3. Chairman, Securities and Exchange board of
India (SEBI) or its Nominee
- Shri Ajay Tyagi
Member (Ex-Officio)
4. Director General and Chief Executive Officer
(DG & CEO), Indian Institute of
Corporate Affairs (IICA)
- Sh. Praveen Kumar
Member (Ex-Officio)
5. Joint Secretary (CSR), MCA
- Shri Gyaneshwar Kumar Singh
Member (Ex-Officio)
6. Representative from CPSE(1 member)
Chairman & Managing Director, NTPC
- Shri Gurudeep Singh
7. Representatives from Industry(3 members)
a) Sh. Adi Godrei, Chairman, GodrejGroup
b) Sh. Harsh Pati Singhania, MD, JK Papers Limited
c) Sh. Ajay Shriram, Chairman, DCM Shriram
8. Representatives from State Government / State
Level CSR Authorities
(3 members by rotation)
a) Chief Secretary, State of Gujarat
- Dr. Jagdip Narayan Singh
b) Chief Secretary, State ot Odisha
- Sh. Aditya Prasad Padhi
c) Chief Secretary, State of Rajasthan
- Shri Devendra Bhushan Gupta
9. Two Apex Level Chambers(2 members by rotation)
a) Secretary General, Federation of Indian
Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FICCI)
- Shri Dilip Chenoy
b) Director General, Confederation of Indian
Industrv (CII)
- Shri Chandrajit Banerjee
10. One Professional Institutes (1 member by rotation)
- President
Institute of Company Secretaries of India
11. One Stock Exchange (1 member by rotation)
MD & CEO, Bombay Stock Exchange
- Shri Ashishkumar Chauhan
12. Two Representatives from NGO
(2 members by rotation)
a) Dr. Harish Krishnaswamy
Chief Operating Officer, Tata Trusts
b) Sh. Anil K. Gupta,
Founder,Honey Bee Network
13. Eminent Persons(3 members)
a) Shri Narayana Ramachandran, Educationist
and Former President, The Indian Olympic
b) Shri Bindeshwar Pathak
Founder, Sulabh International
c) Shri Shankar Venkateswaran

Forthcoming Courses

Privacy Policy | Disclaimer | Feedback | Site map

Last Updated:- 02/06/2023
© 2021 Indian Institute of Corporate Affairs. All Rights Reserved